Distributors Education Foundation
College Scholarship Program


In June 1983, the CDA Distributors Education Foundation Ray Foley Memorial Scholarship was created in memory of the late National Candy Wholesalers Association executive vice president, Ray Foley. For 2020, FOUR $5,000 scholarships are being awarded to deserving students.

Ray Foley Memorial Scholarship applicants must either work for a CDA distributor member company or be the spouse, son or daughter of a CDA distributor member. 

All applicants must be enrolled full-time in an undergraduate or graduate program in an accredited college or university. 

The deadline to apply for the 2020 scholarships was June 1, 2020. Winners will be notified by the end of July.

Scholarship Winners

Brenna Tinjum

2019 Winner
Brenna is the daughter of Mike Tinjum, Core-Mark, Minneapolis Division.

Luke Hightower

2019 Winner
Luke is the son of Sandy Zazulak, Imperial Trading Co.

Megan Langel

2019 Winner
Megan is the daughter of Tammy Langel, Farner-Bocken, a division of Core-Mark.

Noah Shepard

2019 Winner
Noah is the son of Ronnie Shepard, Stewart Distribution.

Carmen Carias-Romero

2018 Winner
Carmen is the daughter of Noblida Romero, Southco Distributing Co.

Brandon Bentley

2018 Winner
Brandon is the son of Barry Bentley, Eby-Brown Co.

Paige Overmohle

2017 Winner
Paige is the daughter of Daren Overmohle, Farner-Bocken Company, A Division of Core-Mark International, Inc.

Desrean Smith

2017 Winner
Desrean is the daughter of Siria Smith, Atlantic Dominion Distributors.

Kirsten Cooney

2016 Winner
Kirsten is the daughter of Barry Cooney, Core-Mark International, Inc.

Kelly Jezior

2016 Winner
Kelly is the daughter of Dennis Jezior, Eby-Brown Co. LLC.

Brittany Garrison

2015 Winner
Brittany is the daughter of Rachel Garrison, Imperial Trading Co.

Heather Riley

2015 Winner
Heather is the daughter of Travis Riley, The H.T. Hackney Co.

John Flickinger

2014 Winner

John is the son of Margo Flickinger, S. Abraham & Sons, Inc.

Shira Rodman

2014 Winner
Shira is the daughter of Lori Rodman, Century Distributors, Inc.

Hailey Smith

2013 Winner
Hailey is the daughter of Keith Smith, Chambers & Owen, Inc.

Alexander Franklin

2013 Winner
Alexander is the son of Melissa Franklin, S. Abraham & Sons, Inc.

Connor Nystrom

2012 Winner
Connor is the son of Jerry Nystrom, Farner-Bocken Co.

Jessica Finkle

2012 Winner
Jessica is the daughter of Robert Finkle, Wustefeld Candy Co.

Marc Herschberger

2011 Winner
Marc is the son of Linden Herschberger, McLane Company, Inc.

Coby Rodman

2011 Winner
Coby is the son of Lori Rodman, Century Distributors, Inc.

Callie Robins

2010 Winner
Callie is the daughter of Debbie Robins, Century Distributors, Inc.

Jacob Inderbitzin

2010 Winner

Jacob is the son of John Inderbitzin of Inderbitzin Distributors 

Lauren Rehm

2009 Winner
Lauren is the daughter of Scott Rehm, Florida Candy Factory,  Inc.

Jacob Houser

2009 Winner
Merchants Grocery Co.